The GREAT Conversation

Courtesy of the Coyotes Website

Courtesy of the Coyotes Website

“Come in, Wayne-have a seat.  Your suit looks great.”

“Thanks Wayne, you’re looking sharp tonight.  Things are coming together don’t you think?”

“That’s what I brought you in to discuss.  I don’t think things are coming together.  That is a nice tie.”

“Thanks.  What do you mean?  I mean, I know we’re less than .500 in the three years I’ve coached, but we’re finally starting to gel.  Office looks great tonght.”

“Thanks.  Wayne, this team is just getting beat. That 7-1 loss to the Blackhawks was the last straw.  It seems like we’re not going to be better than .500.  As managing partner I’m going to have to let you go.”

“You…you can’t let me go!  I’m…um…the GREAT ONE!”

“Wayne, YOU’LL always be the GREAT ONE to me.  You’re still part owner and managing partner.”

“Thanks….Who’s the replacement”

“I haven’t thought much about it, but if someone doesn’t rise to the top, I’ll take the position myself.”

“I appreciate the second chance.”

“It’s the least I can do.  Say ‘Hello’ to Janet for me.”

“You too.”

Explore posts in the same categories: Chicago Blackhawks, NHL, Phoenix Coyotes, The Great Gretzky

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

